2020 FMA Annual Awards

2020 FMA Annual Awards

May 8, 2020

2020 Annual FMA Awards
Friday, May 8
Via and Zoom (link) and Facebook LIVE (facebook.com/TempleUFMA)

Every year the Film and Media Arts department is proud to grant departmental awards to our students. Though we will have to proceed online with this process this year - we're looking forward to the presentations and to giving our students a chance to celebrate together at the end of the school year.



At the event we will announce the winners of

Beatrice Deglin Leder Film and Video Award Fund
 a production award given to an outstanding sophomore or junior in the Department of Film and Media Arts to complete a film or video work currently in progress

The Ben and Minnie Lazaroff Scholarship
an annual award given to a talented student in the screenwriting program.

The Derek Freese Filmmaker Award 
a production award given to the two best films from the Senior Project course at the end of the school year

The Jason Schoenagle ’94 Award Fund 
Established in 2007 by the family and friends of Jason Schoenagle, TFM ’94, to provide awards to academically excellent Film and Media Arts majors with financial need who are studying in the Los Angeles Internship Program.

The Motion Picture Scholarship Award 
An annual award given to Film and Media Arts students who have demonstrated academic achievement and financial need.

Adam Grickis Award
Given to an outstanding FMA student in the University Honors programHarry L. Friedberg Award
An award to encourage the use of film to further public understanding of psychoanalysis and to provide seed money for the development of appropriate project.





Scroll to Top